Video: Pulled Apart By Horses – Epic Myth

“Epic Myth” is the fourth single to be taken from Leeds rockers Pulled Apart By Horses second album “Tough Love” and is out this week on limited edition 7″ vinyl. The band will also be releasing an album of b-sides and rare tracks titled “Tough Love Sessions” on December 10th. The tracklist is as follows: 1 – PWR 2 –
Read more…


Playlist: The Loudness War

Genres: Rock / Experimental / Shoegaze / Post-Rock Tracks: 14 Length: 65 mins Description: A selection of loud rock tracks featuring the likes of Feeder, 65daysofstatic and The Cooper Temple Clause. Tracklist: 1. And So I Watch You From Afar – Set Guitars To Kill 2. Pulled Apart By Horses – V.E.N.O.M. 3. Cloud Nothings – Wasted Days 4. Feeder
Read more…


Track of the Week (12/11/12): The Joy Formidable – This Ladder Is Ours

The Joy Formidable return in January with new album “Wolf’s Law” (released Jan 21st). “This Ladder Is Ours” is the first track on the new album, and the third track so far to be aired ahead of the album release following the title track and “Cholla” respectively. “This Ladder Is Ours” is arguably the most impressive track of the three,
Read more…



2001. A year that people will always remember for the events of September 11th, but what about the year in music terms? 2001 was the year that reality-TV talent show “Popstars” launched, setting the trend for the years of manufactured pop that were to follow. Hear’Say, the band formed from that competition, went on to have one of the biggest
Read more…


Video: Wintersleep – Nothing Is Anything (Without You)

“Hello Hum” – the fifth album from Wintersleep – is one of my personal favourites from 2012, and this track “Nothing Is Anything (Without You) is a particular highlight. Wintersleep return to UK shores next year in support of Frightened Rabbit. In the meantime you can watch the video below, and be sure to check out the aforementioned album if
Read more…